Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 1888 times)

VoinaKoshmar

• Outlander
    • View Profile
Greetings!
« on: December 27, 2015, 03:47:07 PM »
ModTown 2015 caught my eye in September/October and I'm really excited to see what you guys have come up with.

I've only now come aboard due to the fact that I have plenty of time on my hands and I have nothing to lose by lending a hand.  I have some basic knowledge of the CS, as I've been working on a re-balance modification of BTB's Game Improvements off and on for a couple of years now.  I'm not very good or experienced at interior/exterior design, nor have I wrote even a single script, but I'm willing to learn to do either if necessary.  I consider myself an OK writer so I wouldn't mind writing or designing NPC's and the like.  I don't have any ideas in particular at the moment, so let me know where help is needed and I will try my best.  I am willing to work in areas outside of writing, just let me know.

Thanks for having me on the team.

Cheers

Autoclock

• Modder Emissary
  • I am the Eggman. I am the Walrus. Koo-koo-kajoob.
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings!
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2015, 04:04:24 PM »
I don't think we have enough, if any, random NPCs who wander about the town, so it may be a good idea to start with that. Observe the modder plots and find stuff for the NPCs to comment on. For example, LadyPhoenixFireRose's plot is bound to give some townsfolk pause, if not reason to outright complain about it effects the climate, or something. Conversely, the Mages Guild provides excellent lighting at night, and has great services besides, and Darkelfguy's dense villa looks like a pleasant place to have meals and throw birthday parties.
Mod not for recognition, but for respect for the craft.

VoinaKoshmar

• Outlander
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2015, 04:46:47 PM »
OK, thanks for the insight, I'll start brainstorming ideas!