Author Topic: Scaling in NifScope  (Read 2414 times)

LadyPhoenixFireRose

• Modder Emissary
    • View Profile
Scaling in NifScope
« on: August 31, 2015, 08:56:26 PM »
Okay, so I have been messing around with scaling things in nifscope. For example, I wanted some smaller pots in my Alchemist's shop than the ones available, but the box you see around it in the CS (I'm guessing it is the Bounding Box, but as I have little knowledge in such matters I don't know for sure) does not scale down with it. Is there any way to scale it down? As it is rather annoying, especially as I'd kind of like to make some miniatures of some really large meshes. I can ignore it for the planters, as I didn't scale them down to far, but anything much larger, scaled down smaller it gets really annoying with. I have tried it yet, but I'm assuming if I wanted to make the meshes larger I'd have the reverse issues, witch I'm thing would be much more problematic.

So suggestions?
"If Death doesn't kill you, then nothing will."
"Fate can only do so much for a person, the rest is up to them."

Autoclock

• Modder Emissary
  • I am the Eggman. I am the Walrus. Koo-koo-kajoob.
    • View Profile
Re: Scaling in NifScope
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2015, 10:59:50 PM »
My way of handling this is to delete the RootCollisionNode, grab a Bounding Box (ex. from a creature), apply it to the mesh I've scaled up/down, set the Bounding Box up to just barely exceed the dimensions of my object, and then set the flags on the parent node to "Bounding Box" (with Skin Instance turned off). This trick has yet to fail me, and I do a LOT of resizing.
Mod not for recognition, but for respect for the craft.

LadyPhoenixFireRose

• Modder Emissary
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2015, 08:32:56 PM »
Thanks so much! It works perfectly! :D
"If Death doesn't kill you, then nothing will."
"Fate can only do so much for a person, the rest is up to them."

Autoclock

• Modder Emissary
    • View Profile